top of page

Follow Me Around - My Saturday

Saturday has always been my favourite day of the week - school's over, I still have another day of rest before school starts back up again and for some reason I'm always so much happier on a Saturday morning.

I love waking up,, writing a paragraph or so before cooking myself a top notch breakfast then getting ready while jamming out to my Spotify playlists- it's just the perfect balance between weekend and more weekend. BTW, my Spotify is emilcarrot. Don't ask how I got the name.

This Saturday I decided to take a photo and write a short description hourly. Enjoy!

8:30am

I woke up at 8:30 this morning and decided to write some more of my story that I have named War for now. I did this for half an hour before breakfast. Boring, I know, but it gets better.

9:30am

After that I had some brekkie (banana cinnamon pancakes) and listened to some music while I got ready for the day.

Banana Cinnamon Pancake Recipe:

1 egg

1 banana

1tbsp vanilla extract/essence

Cinnamon to your liking

Toppings of choice

10:30am

After getting ready I watched some Youtube, as you can probably see, I have an app called Ecosia in this folder. This app is a search engine that give 80% of the money it makes via adds to give people jobs, planting trees. It's 100% safe and the link is here . They have already planted over 15 million trees!

11:30am

I then started playing shooting some netball hoops and I did this while snacking on some cheesy almonds that I tell you the recipe of in this blog post

12:30pm

LUNCH TIME! I made a quesadilla that didn't quite turn out very quesadilla-ish, but still tasted great.

1. First I just scrambled and egg seasoned with smokey paprika, chilli flakes, black pepper and pink himalayan salt.

2. Then I greased a pan with coconut oil and put some butter on two pieces of tortilla.

3. Next I cut up some lactose-free cheese and a mushroom as well as getting out some spinach and avocado.

4. I place my first slice of bread onto the pan and cook it until one side was slightly brown before flipping it, adding the ingredients, the other slice of bread and cooking it, flipping occasionally.

5. Take off the heat and add egg on top. DEVOUR!

1:30pm

Then I let the world of Pinterest suck me in.....

Just discovered I'm a fan of John Green even though I haven't read any of his books yet.... another one added to the never ending list.

2:30pm

Then I read a little, I am currently re-reading the Chocolate Box Girls series which I mention in this blog post. Definitely loving it just as much the second time.

3:30pm

I decided to do some stretching around now, so I did.

4:30pm - 5:30pm

YAY FRIENDS! Or cousins... anyway my cousin and I decided to play horses for an hour or so. We also presented our plan to have a farm when we're older to my mum... we have it all planned out.

6:30pm

We played dolls until dinner was ready (barbecue) and we had a very... elaborate storyline for our dolls.

7:30pm

After dinner, a few games of Hide and Seek and some arguments we ended up playing Blocko where you have to hide and try to get the ball off it's area without being seen or gotten out, we ended up playing this until it got dark outside. I'm extremely proud of my 3 wins ;)

8:30pm

Oh iMovie. Oh wonderful, wonderful iMovie....

9:30pm

I SCREAM, YOU SCREAM, WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM!!!!

I had some lactose free ice cream and mixed in some raw cacao powder to give the plain vanilla ice cream some chocolatey flavour so that I didn't feel as though I was missing out as everyone else enjoyed Peters, lactose filled, neapolitain ice cream...

10:30pm

We went straight back to iMovie after dessert and my brothers, cousins and I made a.... movie. I guess;)

11:30pm

And now I'm here! I'm about to go to bed now, I hope you enjoyed taking a peek into my boring life, see you next week!

QOTD: Growing old is mandatory, but growing up is optional. -Walt Disney

QOTD:


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page