top of page

healthy smoothie bowl recipes

A little while ago, I couldn't get enough smoothie bowls, but recently I've forgotten that they exist.... Despite that, I'll be putting together a list of my favourite smoothie bowls and their toppings.

BTW, I say 1/2-1 cup of almond milk depending on how strong your blender is and how creamy you want it.

1) Choc banana

-2 frozen bananas

-1/2-1 cup of almond milk (I like the Nutty Bruce one as it is the most natural)

- 3tsp of raw cacao powder

- 1tsp of natural peanut butter

- tsp canned coconut cream or yoghurt

TOPPINGS:

- banana

- cacao nibs

- coconut chips

- nuts

2) Honeycomb

- 1/2 tsp of maca powder

- about 3 soaked dates

- 1tsp raw cacao (optional)

- 2 frozen bananas

- 1tsp of coconut cream or yoghurt

- 1tsp natural peanut butter (optional)

- 1/2- 1 cup of almond milk

TOPPINGS:

- coconut chips

- granola

- nuts

- natural peanut butter

3) Vanilla + choc sauce

- 2 frozen bananas

- 1/2- 1 cup almond milk

- dash of vanilla

TOPPINGS:

-Choc sauce made with 1tsp water, 1tsp real maple syrup and 1tsp raw cocao powder. I've never tried this, but of you want you can add melted coconut oil so that it hardens - it may not work though, as I haven't tried it.

- pumpkin seeds

- chia seeds

SOME OTHER SAUCES I USE:

- peanut butter sauce by melting down some pb and coconut oil in the microwave and mixing until they combine. It will harden on the smothie bowl.

- caramel sauce by blending melted coconut oil, natural almond butter and real maple syrup.

See you next week!

-Emily


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page