top of page

Reversed Bucket List

I feel like you can spend a lot of time sitting down creating bucket lists and making promises on things you should do, instead of sitting down and patting yourself on the back because you've done a lot of stuff. That's why I decided to make this post. Basically it's a bucket list, but instead it has a list of things I've already done. Why don't you try this too?

1. Been to another country

2. Lived in another country

3. Started a blog

4. Read over one million words in two terms of school

5. Perfected a British accent

6. Entered a writing competition and gone through to the second round (I'm still in the process of seeing who gets what, so.... fingers crossed!).

7. Gotten my walkover and splits

8. Bought and used a polaroid camera

9. Convinced my parents to buy a dog (it was in a dream, but it was real to me)

10. Made a really good friend

11. Had a healthy lifestyle for nearly two years

12. Been to Chester Zoo, Paris, Scotland, Rome and London

13. Been in a fairly successful Lenten Stall. (our game was pin the wing on the Flying Old Lady + we did a raffle)

14. Gotten a better bike than my brother (it's better Luke, don't deny it)

15. Worked at a Christmas stall for the school Christmas fair

And there we go! Definitely something I recommend... it was really cool to just think back to the best memories and list my top 15.

QOTD: Pain mean you're growing, fear means you're risking and tears mean it mattered. Take what hurts you and let it help you. - Mandy Hale


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page