top of page

Let's have a new year's eve sleepover...

HAPPY NEW YEAR'S EVE! So, I didn't really have any ideas on what to do for the blog this week, so I've decided to do a "Sleepover with Emily" thing. We're basically just gonna have a sleepover together....but on a laptop or I-device.... now that I think about it maybe this wasnt't as smart an idea as I thought....

Because everyone does it, we are going to write up some New Year's Resolutions:

WRITING UP OUR NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS

They say to stick to three resolutions at most because that's meant to be the largest amount that you can commit to and actually acheive, so, my three are to:

1. Learn to get to sleep easier

2. Read the whole first page of my "To Read Book List" 3. Shower more than once a year (Kidding, I do shower, but I couldnt think of another resolution)

Okay, now that's done let's do some basic sleepover stuff that everyone does.

WOULD YOU RATHER

The underined ones are the ones I picked

always be cold, or always be hot

Resolve your biggest regret, or fufill your biggest dream

Live a life of fame and wealth, or live in Harry Potter's world

Have the ability to read minds or have the ability to see the future

Be rich or smart

be able to control the weather, or talk to animals

live in Narnia, or be a famous actor/actress

always have the same song stuck in your head, or always have the same dream at night

COOK SOME FOOD

Okay, so I can't be bothered to actually cook something, so I made some nice-cream with just some almond milk, two frozen bananas and vanilla extract, blended it up, then I put pumpkin seeds and natural peanut butter melted with some coconut oil over the top.

I also added some chia seeds on the top.

GO TO BED BUT YOUR NOT ACTUALLY GOING TO BED BECAUSE IT'S A SLEEPOVER AND SLEEP IS FOR THE WEAK

This is usually the time where we play fight and run around with Nerf guns or something like that. So....um.... PEW PEW! BANG! KAPOOF!

2 TRUTHS AND ONE LIE

Here is one that you can try to fiqure out:

I have two older brothers

i love cabbage

My middle name is Sandra

STORY TIMES

Now we usually tell stories, and this part is always interesting, but unlike my friends, I am uninteresting, so here is a story that is very boring, but it's the only one I got.

The day I got left behind at Robinwood

Now, I've already told this story, but I'm going to tell it in more detail here.

We had just finished an activity and we all went into the sports hall to go to the toilets, and I was helping a friend after she got hurt, and ended up going to the loo a little later than everyone else. I thought I'd be fine, but I wasn't. THEY WENT INTO THE ROCK CLIMBING ROOM WITHOUT THE BEST STUDENT IN THERE! The group leader gave the weak excuse of somebody in our group running around with his keys.

THANKS FOR READING! See you next week. Like, comment and subscribe.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page