top of page

5 Healthy Lunches

Lunch.... possibly the hardest meal of the day. I for one, find lunch one of the hardest meals to think of what to eat for, so these past few weeks I've recorded what I ate for lunch so here goes!

1. Omelette

This one is one of my favourites because it's so easy.

All you need is:

- 1-2 eggs

- Mushroom

- Spinach

- Other fruit of veg that can be fried of your choice

Just whisk the two eggs together in a bowl and pour them onto a greased pan (I use coconut oil) before adding on my veggies, I used mushroom, spinach and capsicum. Flip until both sides are cooked.

2. Random mixture of stuff that tastes really nice

For this one I just hard boiled an egg and cooked some veg as well as making some avocado toast before putting it all in a container and taking it to school. Simple. By the way, the best time I've found to hard boil an egg is 8 minutes.

3. Tuna and avocado

This one is really refreshing for the hotter days due to the avocado and it also keeps you fullbecause of the amount of healthy fats. All you have to do is drain out some canned tuna and add some mashed avocado to it then, enjoy,

4. Healthy Pizza

All you do is spread some tomato paste on some pita bread, add on some lactose free cheese or daiya (vegan cheese) before adding your HEALTHY toppings, I usually do mushroom, spinach and pepperoni or salami (usually from my Nonna's).

5. Chocolate mug cake

Now, this is more the 'Sweet Saturday' lunch route, but believe it or not, it's healthy. First just put one banana, one egg, and 3-5 tsp of raw cacao powder, I get mine for $10 from Woolworths and it's last me about a month. Blend this up, grease a mug with some coconut oil, pour in the mixture and microwave it for 2mins. You can add any topping you want if you want to jazz it up a bit. If you're used to refined sugars then you can add some honey, maple syrup or dark chocolate chips into the batter to make it sweeter.

Yum! My favourites would be the mug cake, pizza or tuna and avocado. Until next week!

QOTD: It doesn't matter how slow you go as long as you don't give up.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page