top of page

Bored? Not anymore!

Quote of the day: Maybe the journey isn’t so much about becoming anything. Maybe it’s about unbecoming everything that isn’t really you, so that you can be who you were meant to be in the first place. - Author Unknown

Hey, this is my first post and I’m SUPER excited!

Okay, before anything the most important thing that you should not do when you’re bored is tell a parent you’re bored because you will get one of three answers:

  1. Clean your room

  2. Do your homework

  3. Tidy the house/ do your chores

I don’t know about you but I’m bored of being bored, and I’m bored of telling everyone I’m bored and then people saying I’m a boring person because I’m always bored. I dare you to count how many times I said bored/boring in that sentence. Well I’m going to tell you now; a boring amount.

Anyway now you understand me and my bored-ness we can get onto what you should do when you’re bored.

  1. Whatever your parent says – I’m sorry but chances are your room is just as messy as mine (and on a scale of 1-10 mines a 211).

  2. Read or re-read a good book.

  3. Write

  4. Draw

  5. Bake/cook. Just go around your kitchen and pick out five things then look up a recipe with those five things in it – it’s like an hour-long thing guys.

  6. Do a puzzle or anything else of that nature.

  7. Play schools or something – even if you think you’re too old to pretend to own a café you will have fun! It’s Guaranteed.

8. Pick out some outfits you could wear. Girly, I know, but it’s better that sitting there pondering on what your life has become…..

9. Catch up with a friend on FaceTime, or in real life.

10. Have a movie marathon.

11. Make a list or wish-list

12. Listen to some music

13. Look through some old photo albums

14. Make a collage/DIY

15. Listen to some music

16. Start a new hobby

17. Build a fort

18. Knit/sew

19. Read this post

20. Practice photo editing skills

21. Make a healthy snack

22. Go out to a store and try things on

23. Netflix

24. Pamper yourself

25. Try a new gymnastics/dance move

26. Try not to laugh/ any other challenge

27. Try to sing (because I know that you sound like a dying duck)

28. Facemask

29. Reorganise your room

30. Paint your nails

31. Take some pictures

32. Clean

33. Take a trip down nostalgia lane…. Play an old game e.c.t

34. Burn a candle

35. Photo booth

36. View art and attempt to recreate it

37. Watch old or new movies

38. Create a Spotify playlist

39. Food

40. Read quotes/enter the fandoms…. Once you’re in you can’t come out – I’m sorry

41. Pretend to or do an actual haul

42. Talk to yourself in the mirror

43. Try on sunglasses

44. PLAY DOUGH

45. Hunt for apps

46. Shower

47. Clean out your backpack

48.Eat your old favourite foods

49. Write out your goals

50. Try a lyric/regular plank

51. Go outside

52. Talk to Siri

53. Have a really deep conversation

54. Try learning another language

55. Start a collection

56. Make up a board game

57.Roast marshmallows

58. Try new hairstyles

59. Jam to your favourite songs

60. Colour in a colouring book

61. Make a wish

62. Watch a movie in another language

63. Laugh at how funny you are

64. Accomplish an intense To-Do list

65. Draw back your family as far as you can

66. Try new food combinations

67. Decorate your room

68. Make a music video – I know but they turn out HILARIOUS

69. Look for historical sites in your city

70. Skip for the whole day

71. Rate cafés

72. Write a letter

73. Make a mug cake

74. Make an ice-cream sandwich

75. Explore

76.Walk your dog - I don't have a dog, but if i did I'm sure I would walk it...

And that’s 76 things to do when you’re bored so you have no excuses! Now go and un-bored-ify yourself.

Thanks for reading xx I hope to do different kinds of posts as well in the future – tell me if you’d like me to post a story I’ve written…. I dunno……

Comment, Subscribe, smile aaand YA!

Hope to see you soon!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page